Blogs > School Notes

This is the place to find out all about the achievements and activities of students and alumni of area school districts. Send you education news and photos to and we'll post them!

Saturday, July 3, 2010

SAHS students receive scholarships

Established in 1965, the Souderton Area Community Scholarship has awarded over $500,000 in the past 45 years. The scholarships are awarded Souderton Area High school seniors on a financial need and academic basis, through an application process and interviews. This year $23,500 will be distributed to the senior recipients’ schools of choice. Any individual or business interested in more information or wishing to donate to this very worthy scholarship should contact the president of the committee, Scott Clemens at Fretz Insurance, Souderton.
The 2010 Souderton Area Community Scholarship recipients from Souderton Area High School are, from left, top row: Emily Grace Chernuka, David Dusza, Alexander Fiorentino, Casey Hilferty, andMegan Katz. Front row: Social studies teacher Jim Rossnagel; Laura Myers; Liliana Tamborska; Sabrina Walley; Emily Weber; Nathaniel Wigman; Fred Ciccachi, retired social studies teacher and current committee member; and Scott Clemens, President of the Scholarship Committee. Not pictured are Katelyn Frueh and Tina Zheng.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home