Blogs > School Notes

This is the place to find out all about the achievements and activities of students and alumni of area school districts. Send you education news and photos to and we'll post them!

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Locals among MCCC students named to Who's Who

MCCC Students Named to Who’s Who Among American Junior Colleges
 Blue Bell/Pottstown,  —Sixty-seven students from Montgomery County Community College’s Class of 2012 were named to Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges. To qualify for Who’s Who, students must have graduated during the 2011-2012 academic year with agrade point average of at least 2.75 and must be nominated by a member of MCCC’s faculty or staff.
The 2012 Who’s Who students are listed below by area of residence:
Abington: Mary Ann McPaul
Bridgeport: Arthur Mongrande
Bryn Mawr: Rebecca McKendrick
Chester Springs: Billie Wagner
Coatesville: Alyssa Balun, Melinda Henderson
Conshohocken: Mohammed Mohammed
Eagleville: Candice Doherty
East Norriton: Hilary Sbei, Karen Wagler
Gilbertsville: Erica Wilson
Glenside: Christine Chiodo
Harleysville: Valerie Ferrin, Mattie Gehman, Jacquelin Howsare, Sarah Munson, Kathleen Schillinger
Hatboro: Brian Jerardi, Marianne Shaeffer, Nicholas Yanoshak
Hatfield: Jenna Rosenberger
Horsham: Kevin Ciccone, Scott Fida, Lisa Furry
King of Prussia: Deanna Kim
Lansdale: James Brown, Melissa Gallagher, Teresa Harris, Joanna Kohlbus, Rachel Lacoff, Scott Sampson, Kayla Sheely, Kristin York
Levittown: Andrew Stegena
Norristown: Gina Nash, Linda Watson
North Hills: Scott Alcott
North Wales: Joseph Daniels, Lindsay Jordan
Pennsburg: Dean Haas Jr., Catherine Mealing
Perkiomenville: Allison Lavella
Plymouth Meeting: Kim Calhoun, Kelly McCarty
Pottstown: Dominique Burks, Brian Gallie, Alysa Murray, Stephanie Muse, Amanda Nelson, Tessa Piepmeyer, John Roddenberry, Nicole Weising, Karen Willman
Reading: Emily Minotto
Red Hill: Mary Lemon
Royersford: Jennifer Callahan, Charles Plaugher
Schwenksville: Marjorie Kelley
Souderton: Norman Detweiler
Telford: Dorothy Collison
Tylersport: Tammy Matczak
West Norriton: Barbra Bateman
Willow Grove: Molly Barrett, John Cirillo, Barbara Lederman
Wyndmoor: Corinne Angelilli
Wynnewood: Rachel Herman


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home